Sometimes one decision changes everything..

Do you believe every decision that you are going to make takes you to a different path each time? Every single choice that you have decided, make you think you going for the certainty of life yet it is the uncertainty things you are unaware of behind that each “door” you choose upon? I find that is rather amusing to be sure of what you want when what you want could be the next thing you want to get rid of.

It’s funny, isn’t it? The irony of life itself. How much we really want to understand life and it’s complexity? As simple minded as I am, I could not help and wonder why sometimes life can be THAT complicated. 

People throw questions at you, ‘Why do you have to see it that complicated?’ or ‘Why you need to see the negative side of life?’ Do we really have a choice not to when each turn we make, we keep facing troubles, we keep facing heartaches? So much so we want to let the Lord lead our lives, yet it gets really harder each passing day? I believe our Lord will never give us something we could not handle, but at our most fragile moments, do you know we could just slip away without a single soul knowing why?

 crossroads.jpg

Thus, what are the choices we are left with? Are we not battered enough that we keep having the same nightmare that this is never going to end? I used to to tell myself someone else has worse luck than me. There are people poorer than me, suffer more than me, bla bla bla and the list goes on. But the real fact right now that we couldn’t care much how other people’s situation is. That idea only comforts us temporarily, really,we need to get back to our own reality.

How to deal with it? We always try to look for a better way out but what if we are left with a few choices that trap us, that could only make situation worse? What define good choices and bad choices? What if what we thought is a good choice initially turns out to be a bad choice in the end? Can we still hope the best out of it? I would say yes and no. Yes if you managed to get out of that perfectly fine, and no if you have to lose something precious to you to get away from that.

Is all left to merely prayers? Hoping some kind of miracle happens? I seek miracles, and I know there are beautiful angels out there to guide me during these life difficulties. We really don’t know what is the next thing that could happen to our very lives. We could only embrace it when it comes around. What is the best way to handle it? To each their own, I would say.

So what is your decision today? It decides your tomorrow.

5 thoughts on “Sometimes one decision changes everything..”

  1. This was wonderful to read…Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I love your image above, would you mind if I copied it? Where did you get it?

    I believe that we have choices and it will decide our tomorrow I belive that there are lessons for us in all our choices and that is why some of us keep making the same sometimes silly choices, refusing the lesson. But the almighty or the universe is kind enough to give us another chance at that lesson a different time!

    Good luck with your choices!

  2. Hi Svava!

    Thanks for your comments! I don’t mind you copy it. I can’t tell you publicly where I got that, just in case someone come around and sue me. haha! You could say I illegally take that picture out from a website, but I’m not sure if they have any restrictions on the pictures taken. I mean, I think it is for public use because they allow you to download it, but maybe it is just for personal use and not for distributions. Anyway, just leave your email and I let you know in there. Went to your website. You have such a noble work! I wish to be able to do the same thing down the road, probably in 5- 10 years time. Keep the entries coming in. Will be reading your blog from time to time. 🙂 God bless you~

  3. Your welcome and thank you! I actually just righ clickt the picture and copied into my mail. I just wanted to share it with some friends. Same to you…keep posting, you can write! Sooner than later we all find our way to what is our true calling and often our healing. Best wishes!

  4. I choose LIFE!!! ..

    Jeremiah 1:5 says God knew us before we were formed in the womb. So God has a master plan for our life with an expected end!!!

    Deuteronomy 30:15-16
    New International Version (NIV)
    15 See, I set before you today life and prosperity, death and destruction. 16 For I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, and to keep his commands, decrees and laws; then you will live and increase, and the Lord your God will bless you…

    Romans 6:23 – For the wages of sin [is] death; but the gift of God [is] eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

    John 3:16 – For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

    Life on Earth is but a short time … We have a purpose we must fulfill and that is why we are here. The chaos in our life is only temporary…( and this too shall pass) …Jesus came and suffered … Can we dare compare our suffering to his…yet he overcame the world and through him we can too!!! So be encouraged, be of good cheer, remember to put on your armor(armor of God… because it is a spiritual battle for YOUR SOUL!!) and be an OVERCOMER! (
    Apostle Paul said “To live is Christ to die is gain”

    So please choose LIFE!!!

    I wish you all a LIFE filled with abundance, prosperity and the banner of God( Jehovah Nissi)

    1. Hi Jennifer!
      I’m so sorry to reply your comment only a year and a half later. Thank you for your wonderful reply, I’m definitely choosing life! Work and life has taken lots of my time that I stop blogging completely but I am thinking to get back on track on blogging. Anyways, thanks again for the encouraging words. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

